How the Zuri Internship inspired my blog.

How the Zuri Internship inspired my blog.

HI guys and welcome to my first ever blog. I’ve had the intentions of starting my personal blog for some time now but I must say procrastination had the better part of me. Let me not bore you with all that as I am so excited to finally get started with this blogging journey inspired by the Zuri Internship even as I am glad I got enrolled to the HNGI8 x I4G internship as a Python/Django developer. I have a little idea on what to expect from the internship as I had a sneak peep of hngi7. I couldn’t make it through stage 3 as I was just getting started and lacked required resources.

Goals

So, I'm feeling a bit pumped for this years edition and here are some of the goals I look to achieve as a backend developer in the course of the internship:

  • Improve on my skills as a web developer

  • Learn new technologies

  • Get to work on projects and collaborate with great minds and become a finalist against all odds.

Basically, this will give me the drive I so much needed as a software developer and in becoming a full stack developer.

I’m an undergraduate student of computer science and thanks to the numerous resources on the internet, I’ve been able to build basic skills as an aspiring full stack developer. If you are looking to get started or probably just need some refresher, then this next section is for you.

Getting Started

I have selected a few links to some tutorials that will get you started and was of great help to me. I believe anyone getting started in software development should learn the basic git comaands and this tutorial by Programming with Mosh will help you get comfortable with it

Design

If you are interested in design and creating creating interfaces, then this tutorial by will give you a head start

HTML

You want to learn web development and don’t know where to start? Freecodecamp is a grea place to start and they have a library of tutorials across many topics in software development.

Python and Django

The official documentation is one of the best ways to get started with any language or framework. Visit the Python documentation to get started. Get started with Django

Getting started with JavaScript

Dont forget to like and share for more resources and tips and also give me a follow.

Visit the Zuri Internship to learn more about the internship and the Zuri Team